Scores Upcoming Results
01-Oct-2009 18:49:00 GMT
ICC Awards, 2009

Dhoni Leads World Test Team of the Year

Johannesburg: Indian skipper MS Dhoni has been named as captain of the Test Team of the Year, as he was for the ODI team of the year. Twelve players from six countries were inlcuded in the line-up, chosen by a specially appointed selection panel chaired by West Indian batting legend Clive Lloyd. South African fast bowler Dale Steyn was the only player making the cut from the 2008 Test Team of the Year.

Lloyd was joined on the panel by former Indian captain Anil Kumble, ex-Pakistan allrounder Mudassar Nazar, former New Zealand skipper Stephen Fleming and ex-England wicketkeeper Bob Taylor.

World Test Team of the Year:
Gautam Gambhir (India), Andrew Strauss (England), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Thilan Samaraweera (Sri Lanka), Michael Clarke (Australai), MS Dhoni (India, capt & wk), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Mitchell Johnson (Australia), Stuart Broad (England), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Harbhajan Singh (India, 12th man)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links