Scores Upcoming Results
31-Jul-2012 02:50:00 GMT
ICC Women World Twenty20 2012

England Women Name Twenty20 Provisional Squad

London: England have named a 30-strong provisional squad for the ICC Women's World Twenty20, which will be held in Sri Lanka in September and October.

There are few surprises in the party, which includes 11 players uncapped at international level.

Missing from the squad that competed at the 2010 tournament are Claire Taylor and Nicky Shaw, who have both retired.

England, who won the event in 2009, face group fixtures against Pakistan, India and Australia.

Deanna Cooper, Kate Cross, Jodie Dibble, Amy Jones, Beth Langston, Alice MacLeod, Natasha Miles, Fiona Morris, Sonia Odedra, Natalie Sciver and Helen Shipman are all awaiting their full international debuts, but the majority have featured for England's academy side.

The squad will be reduced to 14 players next month.

Provisional squad:

  • Charlotte Edwards (Kent, capt)
  • Caroline Atkins (Sussex)
  • Tamsin Beaumont (Kent)
  • Arran Brindle (Sussex)
  • Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire)
  • Holly Colvin (Sussex)
  • Deanna Cooper (Kent)
  • Kate Cross (Lancashire)
  • Jodie Dibble (Devon)
  • Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
  • Lydia Greenway (Kent)
  • Jenny Gunn (Nottinghamshire)
  • Danielle Hazell (Yorkshire)
  • Amy Jones (Warwickshire)
  • Heather Knight (Berkshire)
  • Beth Langston (Essex)
  • Beth MacGregor (Essex)
  • Alice MacLeod (Berkshire)
  • Laura Marsh (Kent)
  • Natasha Miles (Middlesex)
  • Beth Morgan (Middlesex)
  • Fiona Morris (Gloucestershire)
  • Sonia Odedra (Nottinghamshire)
  • Susie Rowe (Kent)
  • Natalie Sciver (Kent)
  • Helen Shipman (Warwickshire)
  • Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)
  • Sarah Taylor (Sussex, wk)
  • Fran Wilson (Somerset)
  • Danielle Wyatt (Staffordshire)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links