Scores Upcoming Results
01-Oct-2009 19:00:00 GMT
ICC Awards, Johannesburg

ICC Awards 2009 Announced Today in Johannesburg

Johannesburg: Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan has bagged the Twenty20 player of the year award in the ICC awards ceremony in Johannesburg on Thursday. 

Australian pacer Peter Siddle has won the emerging player of the year award.

New Zealand team has won the spirit of the cricket year.

The nominations were made by a five-member selection panel headed by former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd. The panel also included former cricketers Anil Kumble of India, Mudassar Nazar of Pakistan, Bob Taylor of England and New Zealand's Stephen Fleming.

Winner 2009:

  • Cricketer of the Year: Mitchell Johnson (Aus)
  • Test Player of the Year: Gautam Gambhir (India)
  • ODI Player of the Year: MS Dhoni (India)
  • Test team captain: MS Dhoni (India)
  • ODI team captain: MS Dhoni (India)
  • Umpire of the Year: Aleem Dar (Pak)
  • Emerging Player: Peter Siddle (Aus)
  • Twenty20 Int. Performance of the Year: Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
  • Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year: William Porterfield (Ireland)
  • Spirit of the Cricket: New Zealand
  • Women's Cricketer of the Year: Claire Taylor (Eng)

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links