Scores Upcoming Results
28-Aug-2012 14:10:00 GMT
Pakistan v Australia, 1st ODI, Sharjah

Kamran Akmal Returns as Pakistan Bat

Sharjah: Pakistan captain Misbah-ul Haq won the toss and opted to bat against Australia in the first of three limited overs internationals at Sharjah Stadium on Tuesday.

Pakistan included Kamran Akmal in the starting XI, the wicket-keeper batsman playing for the first time since being dropped after the World Cup in March last year.

Australia brought in allrounder Dan Christian in place of left-arm spinner Xavier Doherty from the line-up which beat Afghanistan.


Misbahul Haq (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanveer, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal

Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, George Bailey, Dan Christian, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Matthew Wade (wk), Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links