Scores Upcoming Results
19-Dec-2008 13:44:00 GMT
Westindies in Newzealand, 2008/09

New Zealand Twenty20 Squad For West Indies

Wellington: All-rounder Ewen Thompson was the only new face named in New Zealand's 13-man squad for two Twenty20 matches against the West Indies this month.

Thompson, 29, has taken 16 wickets at an average of 17 and an economy rate of 6.97 playing for Central Districts.

Fast bowler Tim Southee and limited-overs specialist Scott Styris were recalled for national duty and Test players Tim McIntosh, Jamie How and Iain O'Brien were omitted from the Twenty20 squad. Injured all-rounder Jacob Oram was chosen primarily as a batsman.

The first Twenty20 is in Auckland on December 26 and the second in Hamilton on December 28.

Squad: Daniel Vettori (captain), DBrendon McCullum (wk), Ross Taylor, aniel Flynn, Scott Styris, James Franklin, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram, Jeetan Patel, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Mark Gillespie, Ewen Thompson.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links