Scores Upcoming Results
08-Sep-2008 16:05:00 GMT
LG ICC Awards for season 2007-08

Nominations For The LG ICC Awards 2008

New Delhi: Nominations For The LG ICC Awards 2008 LG ICC Awards 2008 Ajantha Mendies from Sri Lanka and Ishant Sharma from Indian nominate for Emerging Player of the Year Shivnarine Chanderpaul of the West Indies, Mahela Jayawardena from Sri Lanka and Dale Steyn of the South Africa have been nominated for both the Cricketer of the Year and Test Player of the Year categories for the LG ICC Awards 2008. While SA captain Graeme Smith is the fourth nominee for the Cricketer of the Year, while another South Afircan Player Jacques Kallis nominee Test Player of the Year.

Indian ODI and Twenty20 International captain MS Dhoni has also picked up nominations in two categories. First ODI Player of the Year, his captaincy while leading India to victory in the inaugural World Twenty20 in South Africa last September has earned him a nomination for the Twenty20 International Player of the Year.

Sachin Tendulkar, nominated for the ODI Player of the Year, Ishant Sharma (Emerging Player of the Year) and Yuvraj Singh (T20 Player of the Year) will be making up the Indian representation at this year's awards.

The fifth edition of the awards to be held in Dubai on Wednesday, will be presented in association with FICA and will take into account performances by players and officials in the period between August 9, 2007 and August 12, 2008.

Complete list for nominations

Cricketer of the Year: Shivnarine Chanderpaul - West Indies, Dale Steyn - SA, Mahela Jayawardene - Sri Lanka, Graeme Smith - South Africa

Test Player of the Year: Shivnarine Chanderpaul - WI, Dale Steyn - South Africa, Mahela Jayawardene - SL, Jacques Kallis - SA

ODI Player of the Year: Nathan Bracken - Australia, Mahendra Singh Dhoni - India, Sachin Tendulkar - India, Mohammad Yousuf - Pakistan

Emerging Player of the Year: Stuart Broad - Engalnd, Ajantha Mendis - Srilanka, Ishant Sharma - India, Morne Morkel - South Africa

Associate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate - Netherlands, Alex Obanda, Niall O'Brien - Ireland, thomas Odoyo - Kenya

Twenty20 Player of the Year: Chris Gayle - WI, MS Dhoni - India, Brett Lee - Aus, Yuvraj Singh - IND

Women's Player of the Year: Lisa Sthalekar - Australia, Charlotte Edwards - England, Claire Taylor - England, Nicola Browne - New Zealand

Spirit of Cricket: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, West Indies

Umpire of the Year: Simon Taufel - Australia, Mark Benson - England, Aleem Dar - Pakistan, Steve Davis - England, Rudi Koertzen - South Africa

Winner List of ICC Awards

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links