Scores Upcoming Results
03-Jan-2010 07:41:00 GMT
ICC hall of fame

Waugh to be Inducted Into Hall of Fame

Sydney: Former Australian captain Steve Waugh, along with four others, would be inducted into the International Cricket Council's Hall of Fame on Monday.

Australian cricket legends Victor Trumper, Bill O'Reilly, Keith Miller and Ray Lindwall will be inducted posthumously.

The induction ceremony will be held during the tea break of the second day of the ongoing second Test between Australia and Pakistan.

Meanwhile, nine New South Wales cricket volunteers will also be honoured for their contribution to the game and will receive an ICC Centenary Volunteer Medal before start of play on Monday.

Waugh will do an open-car lap of the SCG at the tea-break and will be presented with the ICC Hall of Fame cap, while the families of the late Trumper, O'Reilly, Miller and Lindwall will accept ICC Hall of Fame caps on behalf of the former greats.

The inductees are among 15 Australians who were inducted during 2009 when the ICC Hall of Fame was created to celebrate the ICC Centenary, Cricket Australia said in a statement.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links