Scores Upcoming Results
20-Nov-2010 16:20:00 GMT
India in South Africa, 2010-11

Zaheer Khan Return For South Africa Test Series

Nagpur: India have picked wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha and seamers Umesh Yadav and Jaidev Unadkat for the three-Test series in South Africa that begins on December 16 in Centurion.

Zaheer Khan makes a return to the squad after being ruled out of the ongoing third Test against New Zealand after due to a groin strain,

Unadkat, the left-arm seamer, had been drafted in to the squad for Zaheer for the third Test while Yadav, who is currently playing for Vidarbha in the Ranji Trophy Plate League, impressed during the IPL this year, playing for Delhi Daredevils, and made it into India's squads.

The selectors also announced the Test team for India's tour of South Africa next month with Dhoni as the captain.

Saha is extra keeper in the 17-man Test squad.

Test Squad: MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Pragyan Ojha.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links