Scores Upcoming Results
To explore the records and statistics of Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong, Bangladesh

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Chittagong, Bangladesh

Sagorika Road

Also or formerly known as Chittagong Divisional Stadium, Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium
Established 2004
Capacity 20,000
Flood Light Yes
End Name Isphani End, UCB End

Records and statistics
First TestBangladesh v Sri Lanka, 28 Feb - 03 Mar 2006
Last TestBangladesh v Sri Lanka, 30 Mar - 03 Apr 2024
First ODIBangladesh v Sri Lanka, 25-Feb-2006
Last ODIBangladesh v Sri Lanka, 18-Mar-2024
First T20IBangladesh v Sri Lanka, 12-Feb-2014
Last T20IBangladesh v Zimbabwe, 07-May-2024

Formerly known as Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium, Chittagong, it hosted its first test very recently - February 28-March 3 between the home team and Sri Lanka and the first ODI in the same year between Bangladesh and South Africa on February 26.

Situated outside the city centre, the Chittagong Divisional Stadium was one of the five purpose-built cricket grounds established in the run-up to the 2004 Under-19 World Cup. It was finally granted full international status in January 2006. The stadium itself is an unremarkable concrete bowl set in acres of prime agricultural land, with a three-tier pavilion providing the focal point

Scores Upcoming Results