Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, results, updates and history on South Africa Tour of Australia 2022.

Result: Australia won 3-match Test series by 2-0

South Africa Tour of Australia 2022-23

Date & time Detail
Sat 17 - Sun 18
10:20 local | 00:20 GMT
1st Test - Australia vs South Africa
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Australia won by 6 wickets
Mon 26 - Thu 29
10:30 local | 00:00 GMT
2nd Test - Australia vs South Africa
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Australia won by an innings and 182 runs
Wed 04 - Sun 08
10:30 local | 23:30 GMT (-1d)

The South Africa cricket team toured to Australia in December 2022 to January 2023 to play three Test matches.

The Test series formed part of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship.

Original schedule also included three ODI. But In July 2022, South Africa withdrew from the three-match ODI series against Australia, after the fixtures clashed with their new domestic T20 league. The points for the three matches were awarded to Australia.

Australia won 3-match Test series by 2-0

Series Squad

Australia squad (12-Dec-2022)

Matt Renshaw, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Michael Neser, Lance Morris, Nathan Lyon, Marnus Labuschagne, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marcus Harris, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (Wicket Keeper), Scott Boland, Steven Smith (Vice Captain), Pat Cummins (Captain)

South Africa squad (14-Nov-2022)

Dean Elgar (Captain), Temba Bavuma, Gerald Coetzee, Theunis de Bruyn, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen (Wicket Keeper), Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Glenton Stuurman, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne (Wicket Keeper), Khaya Zondo

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results