Scores Upcoming Results
Australia Tour Of India 2008, India v Australia Cricket Schedule 2008/09, Test Match Series Schedule. Aussie have played four Test match from 09-October to 09-November 2008 in India, Australia v India Test Match Cricket Series Schedule.

Result: India won the series by 2-0

Australia tour of India, 2008

Date & time Detail
Sat 27 - Sun 28
10:00 local | 04:30 GMT
First warm up - Rajasthan vs Australia XI
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Thu 02 - Sun 05
10:00 local | 04:30 GMT
Second warm up - Indian board president's XI vs Australia XI
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Thu 09 - Mon 13
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
1st Test - India vs Australia
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Match Drawn
Fri 17 - Tue 21
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
2nd Test - India vs Australia
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Chandigarh
India won by 320 runs
Wed 29 - Sun 02
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
3rd Test - India vs Australia
Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi
Match Drawn
Thu 06 - Mon 10
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
4th Test - India vs Australia
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
India won by 172 runs

First Test at Bangalore was drawn, while in second Test MS Dhoni take the command of the team after Kumble injured India beat Australia by 320 runs. This is India's biggest win according runs.

Anil Kumple return in third Test match in his historical gournd at Ferozshah Kotla, New Delhi but was drawn, this is Jombo last match of his career.Fifth day of the test match Anil Kumble announced his retirement from International cricket. So 4th and final test in Nagpur Dhoni again take the command of Indian team but this is not a deputy, he appoint permanent captain of India Team. In this match India beat world champion Australia by 172 and win Border-Gavaskar Trophy after eight years.

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results