Scores Upcoming Results
Explore a list of India squad for ICC World Cup 2011. The top-seven of the Indian batting order - Tendulkar, Sehwag, Gambhir, Yuvraj, Kohli, Raina and Dhoni - are in the team as expected and Yusuf Pathan takes the all-rounder's berth.

India Squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
S Sreesanth 06-Feb-1983 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium S Sreesanth
MS Dhoni
Captain/Wicket Keeper
07-Jul-1981 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm medium MS Dhoni
Sachin Tendulkar 24-Apr-1973 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak, Legbreak googly Sachin Tendulkar
Gautam Gambhir 14-Oct-1981 Batsman Left Legbreak Gautam Gambhir
Virat Kohli 05-Nov-1988 Batsman Right Right-arm medium Virat Kohli
Yuvraj Singh 12-Dec-1981 Batsman Left Slow left-arm orthodox Yuvraj Singh
Suresh Raina 27-Nov-1986 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak Suresh Raina
Harbhajan Singh 03-Jul-1980 Bowler Right Right-arm offbreak Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan 07-Oct-1978 Bowler Right Left Arm Fast Zaheer Khan
Ashish Nehra 29-Apr-1979 Bowler Right Left-arm medium-fast Ashish Nehra
Munaf Patel 12-Jul-1983 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast Munaf Patel
Yusuf Pathan 17-Nov-1982 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Yusuf Pathan
Ravichandran Ashwin 17-Sep-1986 Bowling All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Ravichandran Ashwin
Piyush Chawla 24-Dec-1988 All Rounder Left Legbreak
Virender Sehwag
Vice Captain
20-Oct-1978 Batting All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Virender Sehwag
Scores Upcoming Results