Scores Upcoming Results
India's squad was announced on 8 August 2007. The squad opted for youth in the newest form of the game, with Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and Sourav Ganguly, withdraw from the tournament. India had at this point only played one Twenty20.

India Squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
MS Dhoni
Captain/Wicket Keeper
07-Jul-1981 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm medium MS Dhoni
Robin Uthappa 11-Nov-1985 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm medium
S Sreesanth 06-Feb-1983 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium S Sreesanth
RP Singh 06-Dec-1985 Bowler Right Left-arm fast-medium
Rohit Sharma 30-Apr-1987 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Rohit Sharma
Virender Sehwag 20-Oct-1978 Batting All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Virender Sehwag
Piyush Chawla 24-Dec-1988 All Rounder Left Legbreak
Yusuf Pathan 17-Nov-1982 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Yusuf Pathan
Irfan Pathan 27-Oct-1984 Bowling All Rounder Left Left-arm medium-fast
Dinesh Karthik
Wicket Keeper
01-Jun-1985 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Dinesh Karthik
Joginder Sharma 23-Oct-1983 All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium
Gautam Gambhir 14-Oct-1981 Batsman Left Legbreak Gautam Gambhir
Ajit Agarkar 04-Dec-1977 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium Ajit Agarkar
Yuvraj Singh
Vice Captain
12-Dec-1981 Batsman Left Slow left-arm orthodox Yuvraj Singh
Harbhajan Singh 03-Jul-1980 Bowler Right Right-arm offbreak Harbhajan Singh
Scores Upcoming Results