Scores Upcoming Results
New Zealand announced their squad on 9 August 2007. Stephen Fleming, who stepped down from the One-day International captaincy after the 2007 World Cup, was not included, and Daniel Vettori was given the captaincy.

New Zealand Squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
Daniel Vettori
27-Jan-1979 Bowling All Rounder Left left-arm orthodox Daniel Vettori
Lou Vincent 11-Nov-1978 Batsman Right Right-arm medium
Ross Taylor 08-Mar-1984 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Ross Taylor
Scott Styris 10-Jul-1975 All Rounder Right Right-arm medium Scott Styris
Jeetan Patel 07-May-1980 Bowler Right Right-arm offbreak Jeetan Patel
Jacob Oram 28-Jul-1978 All Rounder Left Right-arm fast-medium Jacob Oram
Chris Martin 10-Dec-1974 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium Chris Martin
Craig McMillan 13-Sep-1976 Batsman Right Right-arm medium
Nathan McCullum 01-Sep-1980 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Nathan McCullum
Brendon McCullum
Wicket Keeper
27-Sep-1981 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Brendon McCullum
Gareth Hopkins
Wicket Keeper
24-Nov-1976 Wicket Keeper Right
Mark Gillespie 17-Oct-1979 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium Mark Gillespie
Peter Fulton 01-Feb-1979 Batsman Right Right-arm medium Peter Fulton
Shane Bond 07-Jun-1975 Bowler Right Right-arm fast Shane Bond
Bradley Scott 16-Sep-1979 Bowler Left Left-arm fast-medium
Scores Upcoming Results