Live Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixutres, results, stats, records, history and updates on England tour of India 2016-17.
Result: India won 5-match test series by 4-0; 3-match ODI series 2-1 and 3-match T20 series by 2-1

England tour of India 2016-17

Date & time Detail
Wed 09 - Sun 13
04:00 GMT, 09:30 local
Thu 17 - Mon 21
04:00 GMT, 09:30 local
2nd Test - India vs England
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
India won by 246 runs
Sat 26 - Tue 29
04:00 GMT, 09:30 local
3rd Test - India vs England
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Chandigarh
India won by 8 wickets
Thu 08 - Mon 12
04:00 GMT, 09:30 local
4th Test - India vs England
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
India won by an innings and 36 runs
Fri 16 - Tue 20
04:00 GMT, 09:30 local
5th Test - India vs England
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
India won by an innings and 75 runs
Sun 15 D/N
08:00 GMT, 13:30 local
1st ODI - India vs England
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
India won by 3 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)
Thu 19 D/N
08:00 GMT, 13:30 local
2nd ODI - India vs England
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
India won by 15 runs
Sun 22 D/N
08:00 GMT, 13:30 local
3rd ODI - India vs England
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
England won by 5 runs
Thu 26 D/N
11:00 GMT, 16:30 local
1st T20I - India vs England
Green Park, Kanpur
England won by 7 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)
Sun 29 N
13:30 GMT, 19:00 local
2nd T20I - India vs England
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
India won by 5 runs
Wed 01 N
13:30 GMT, 19:00 local
3rd T20I - India vs England
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
India won by 75 runs

The English cricket team toured India from 9 November 2016 to 1 February 2017 to play five Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. India won the 5-match test series by 4-0. First time India have won four match in a test series against England. India also won the 3-match ODI series and 3-match T20 series by 2-1.

Rajkot and Visakhapatnam were new Test venue for India

England have complete the Test on December 20 and then return home for a break over Christmas and New Year, and come back to India for the limited-overs games.

In final T20Is, 8 Runs for which England lost their last eight wickets - the second-worst eight-wicket collapse in international cricket. New Zealand had lost their last eight wickets for five runs in a Test against Australia in Wellington in 1946. England slid from 119 for 2 in 13.2 overs to 127 all out in 16.3 overs (that is, 19 balls).

Test statistics

  • Most Runs: Virat Kohli, India (655)
  • Most wickets: R Ashwin, India (28)
  • Captains: England - Alastair Cook; Ind - Virat Kohli
  • Player of the series: VIrat Kohli (India)

One-day International (ODI) stats

  • Most runs: Kedar Jadhav, India (232)
  • Most wickets: Chris Woakes, England (6)
  • Captains: England - Eoin Morgan; Ind - Virat Kohli
  • Player of the series:  Kedar Jadhav (India)

Twenty20 International (T20Is) statistics

  • Most runs: Joe Root, England (126)
  • Most wickets: Yuzvendra Chahal, India (8)
  • Captains: England - Eoin Morgan; Ind - Virat Kohli
  • Player of the series: Yuzvendra Chahal (India)

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Live Scores Upcoming Results