Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixutres, results, stats, records, history and updates on New Zealand tour of India 2016-17.

Result: India won the 3-match Test series 3-0 and 5-match ODI series 3-2

New Zealand tour of India 2016-17

Date & time Detail
Thu 22 - Mon 26
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
1st Test - India vs New Zealand
Green Park, Kanpur
India won by 197 runs
Fri 30 - Mon 03
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
2nd Test - India vs New Zealand
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
India won by 178 runs
Sat 08 - Tue 11
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
3rd Test - India vs New Zealand
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
India won by 321 runs
Sun 16 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
1st ODI - India vs New Zealand
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
India won by 6 wickets (with 101 balls remaining)
Thu 20 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
2nd ODI - India vs New Zealand
Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi
New Zealand won by 6 runs
Sun 23 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
3rd ODI - India vs New Zealand
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Chandigarh
India won by 7 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Wed 26 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
4th ODI - India vs New Zealand
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
New Zealand won by 19 runs
Sat 29 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT

The New Zealand cricket team toured India in September-October 2016 to play three Test matches and five One Day Internationals (ODIs). Indore was a brand new Test venue host third and final Test India won the Test series by 3-0 and the ODI series by 3-2.

In September 2016 the BCCI moved the second ODI from 19 October to 20 October because of Karva Chauth. The first Test in Kanpur was India's 500th Test match. The first ODI in Dharamsala was India's 900th ODI match.

New Zealand's previous tour to India was four years ago, when they visited for two Tests and two T20 internationals. They lost the Tests 0-2 and won the T20Is 1-0.

Series Squad

India ODI squad (06-Oct-2016)

MS Dhoni (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Mandeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Vice Captain), Kedar Jadhav

New Zealand ODI Squad (18-Sep-2016)

Kane Williamson (Captain), Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), James Neesham, Tom Latham (Wicket Keeper), Matt Henry, Martin Guptill, Anton Devcich, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult, Corey Anderson, BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper)

India Test squad (12-Sep-2016)

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shardul Thakur, Jayant Yadav, Gautam Gambhir, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Karun Nair

New Zealand Test squad (05-Sep-2016)

Kane Williamson (Captain), Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), Mark Craig, Neil Wagner, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper), Jeetan Patel

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results