Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, results, updates, and history on New Zealand Tour of India 2023.

Result: India won 2-match ODI series by 3-0; India won 3-match T20I series by 2-1

New Zealand Tour of India 2023

Date & time Detail
Wed 18 D/N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
1st ODI - India vs New Zealand
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
India won by 12 runs
Sat 21 N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
2nd ODI - India vs New Zealand
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur
India won by 8 wickets (with 179 balls remaining)
Tue 24 N
13:30 local | 08:00 GMT
3rd ODI - India vs New Zealand
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
India won by 90 runs
Fri 27 N
19:00 local | 13:30 GMT
1st T20I - India vs New Zealand
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
New Zealand won by 21 runs
Sun 29 N
19:00 local | 13:30 GMT
2nd T20I - India vs New Zealand
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
India won by 6 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Wed 01 N
19:00 local | 13:30 GMT
3rd T20I - India vs New Zealand
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
India won by 168 runs

The New Zealand cricket team toured India in January and February 2023 to play three One Day International (ODI) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches.

India won the ODI series 3-0, moving to the top spot in the ICC ODI rankings. Despite a defeat in the first game, India managed to win the T20I series 2-1, claiming a major 168 runs victory.

Series Squad

New Zealand T20I squad (13-Jan-2023)

Mitchell Santner (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Benjamin Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Henry Shipley, Blair Tickner, Michael Rippon

India ODI squad (13-Jan-2023)

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Shahbaz Ahmed, Srikar Bharat (Wicket Keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Ishan Kishan (Wicket Keeper), Virat Kohli, Umran Malik, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav

India T20I squad (13-Jan-2023)

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice Captain), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan (Wicket Keeper), Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Jitesh Sharma (Wicket Keeper), Prithvi Shaw, Arshdeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tripathi, Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand ODI squad (19-Dec-2022)

Tom Latham (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (Wicket Keeper), Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Henry Shipley, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results