Live Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, updates and results on the 2017 Independence Cup played in Pakistan.

Result: Pakistan won the 3-match series 2-1

2017 Independence Cup

Date & time Detail
Tue 12 N
19:00 local | 14:00 GMT
1st T20I - Pakistan vs ICC World XI
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Pakistan won by 20 runs
Wed 13 N
19:00 local | 14:00 GMT
2nd T20I - Pakistan vs ICC World XI
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
World XI won by 7 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Fri 15 N
19:00 local | 14:00 GMT
3rd T20I - Pakistan vs ICC World XI
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Pakistan won by 33 runs

The World XI toured to Palkistan to play three Twenty20 Internationals for the Independence Cup against Pakistan under lights at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on 12, 13 and 15 Septembe. South Africa's Faf du Plessis was captain the World XI team while Sarfraz Ahmed leading Pakistan.

ICC World XI  squad comprises players from seven Test playing countries; Lahore to stage T20Is on 12, 13 and 15 September.

The cup was named in commemoration of Pakistan's 70th year of independence. The International Cricket Council (ICC) appointed Richie Richardson as the match referee for the fixtures, the first time the ICC has sent an official to oversee cricket matches in Pakistan since 2009.

Brief stats
Pak - Sarfraz Ahmed; World XI - Faf du Plessis
Most runs: 179  - Babar Azam (Pak)
Most wickets: 6 - Thisara Perera (World XI)
Player of the series: Babar Azam (Pak)

Series Squad

Pakistan squad (26-Aug-2017)

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Usman Khan, Rumman Raees, Aamer Yamin, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Khan

World XI Squad (24-Aug-2017)

Faf du Plessis (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Grant Elliott, Paul Collingwood, Tim Paine (Wicket Keeper), Ben Cutting, George Bailey, Darren Sammy, Samuel Badree, Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel, David Miller, Imran Tahir, Thisara Perera

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Live Scores Upcoming Results