Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like results, statistics and schedule of New Zealand tour of India 2012-13. Read about India vs New Zealand Test and T20 series, Kiwis cricket team played two Test match and two Twenty20 international in India from August 23 to September 11, 2012.

Result: India won Test series by 2-0, New Zealand won T20 series by 1-0

New Zealand Tour of India 2012/13

Date & time Detail
Thu 23 - Sun 26
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
1st Test - India vs New Zealand
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
India won by an innings and 115 runs
Fri 31 - Mon 03
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
2nd Test - India vs New Zealand
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
India won by 5 wickets
Sat 08 D/N
19:00 local | 13:30 GMT
1st T20I - India vs New Zealand
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Tue 11 D/N
19:00 local | 13:30 GMT
2nd T20I - India vs New Zealand
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
New Zealand won by 1 run
Teams India New Zealand
Dates 23 August - 11 September 2012
Captains MS Dhoni Ross Taylor
Test series
Result India won the 2-match series 2-0
Most runs Cheteshwar Pujara (216) Ross Taylor (157)
Most wickets Ravichandran Ashwin (18) Tim Southee (8)
Player of the series Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
Twenty20 series
Result New Zealand won the 2-match series 1-0
Most runs Virat Kohli (70) Brendon McCullum (91)
Most wickets Irfan Pathan (3) Kyle Mills & James Franklin (2)
Player of the series Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results