Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule, history, results, news/updates, and stats on Australia tour of New Zealand 2015-16 starts at Eden Park, Auckland on February 3, 2016.

Result: Australia won the 2-match Test series 2-0 and New Zealand won the 3-match ODI series 2-1

Australia tour of New Zealand 2015-16

Date & time Detail
Wed 03 D/N
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
1st ODI - New Zealand vs Australia
Eden Park, Auckland
New Zealand won by 159 runs
Sat 06 D/N
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
2nd ODI - New Zealand vs Australia
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Australia won by 4 wickets (with 21 balls remaining)
Mon 08 D/N
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
3rd ODI - New Zealand vs Australia
Seddon Park, Hamilton
New Zealand won by 55 runs
Fri 12 - Mon 15
10:30 local | 21:30 GMT (-1d)
1st Test - New Zealand vs Australia
Basin Reserve, Wellington
Australia won by an innings and 52 runs
Sat 20 - Wed 24
10:30 local | 21:30 GMT (-1d)
2nd Test - New Zealand vs Australia
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Australia won by 7 wickets

The Australian cricket team are currently toured to New Zealand for two Test and three ODIs from 3 to 24 February 2016. Originally the tour was going to consist of three Test matches. In August 2015, the fixtures were announced which contained the reduction of Tests from three to two and the addition of the three ODIs.

In December 2015 New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum announced that he would be retiring from all forms of international cricket at the conclusion of this series. In his final match, McCullum broke the record for the fastest century scored in Test cricket. New Zealand won the ODI series 2–1 to win the Chappell–Hadlee Trophy.

Series Squad

New Zealand Test squad (04-Feb-2016)

Brendon McCullum (Captain), Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson, Mitchell Santner, Tom Latham (Wicket Keeper), BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper), Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Corey Anderson, Mark Craig

New Zealand ODI squad (29-Jan-2016)

Brendon McCullum (Captain), Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Ish Sodhi

Australia ODI squad (24-Jan-2016)

Steven Smith (Captain), Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, John Hastings, James Faulkner, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Scott Boland, George Bailey, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Australia Test squad (19-Jan-2016)

Steven Smith (Captain), Chadd Sayers, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, James Pattinson, Peter Siddle, Peter Nevill (Wicket Keeper), Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Adam Voges, Usman Khawaja, Joe Burns, David Warner, Jackson Bird

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results