Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, results, updates and history on Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2020-21.

Result: Test: New Zealand won 2-match series by 2-0; T20I: New Zealand won 3-match series by 2-1.

Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2020-21

Date & time Detail
Fri 18 N
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
1st T20I - New Zealand vs Pakistan
Eden Park, Auckland
New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Sun 20 N
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
2nd T20I - New Zealand vs Pakistan
Seddon Park, Hamilton
New Zealand won by 9 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Tue 22 N
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
3rd T20I - New Zealand vs Pakistan
McLean Park, Napier
Pakistan won by 4 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Sat 26 - Wed 30
10:30 local | 09:30 GMT (-1d)
1st Test - New Zealand vs Pakistan
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
New Zealand won by 101 runs
Sun 03 - Wed 06
10:30 local | 09:30 GMT (-1d)
2nd Test - New Zealand vs Pakistan
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
New Zealand won by an innings and 176 runs

The Pakistan cricket team toured to New Zealand in December 2020 and January 2021 to play two Test and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) matches. The Test series formed part of the inaugural 2019-21 ICC World Test Championship.

New Zealand won 3-match T20I series by 2-1. New Zealand won 2-match Test series by 2-0 and also topped the ICC Test Team Rankings for the very first time.

Series Squad

New Zealand Test squad (20-Dec-2020)

Matt Henry, Neil Wagner, Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper), Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson (Captain), Will Young

Pakistan Test squad (15-Dec-2020)

Mohammad Abbas, Imam-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Yasir Shah, Naseem Shah, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Shadab Khan, Zafar Gohar, Fawad Alam, Faheem Ashraf, Azhar Ali, Abid Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicket Keeper), Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Imran Butt

New Zealand T20I squad (14-Dec-2020)

Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Daryl Mitchell, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (Wicket Keeper), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Scott Kuggeleijn, Martin Guptill, Jacob Duffy, Devon Conway, Doug Bracewell, Todd Astle, Mitchell Santner, Mark Chapman

Pakistan T20I squad (06-Dec-2020)

Shadab Khan (Captain), Usman Qadir, Shaheen Afridi, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicket Keeper), Muhammad Musa, Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Haider Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Abdullah Shafique, Wahab Riaz

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results