Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule, results, fixtures, match timing and venues detail on South Africa tour of New Zealand 2021-22.

Result: 2-match sereis drawn 1-1.

South Africa tour of New Zealand 2021-22

Date & time Detail
Thu 17 - Sat 19
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT (-1d)
1st Test - New Zealand vs South Africa
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
New Zealand won by an innings and 276 runs
Fri 25 - Tue 01
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT (-1d)
2nd Test - New Zealand vs South Africa
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
South Africa won by 198 runs

The South Africa cricket team toured to New Zealand in February and March 2022 to play two Test matches.

The Test series formed part of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship.

2-match sereis drawn 1-1.

Series Squad

New Zealand squad (08-Feb-2022)

Tom Latham (Captain), Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Hamish Rutherford, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Will Young, Cam Fletcher (Wicket Keeper)

South Africa squad (02-Feb-2022)

Ryan Rickelton, Kyle Verreynne (Wicket Keeper), Rassie van der Dussen, Glenton Stuurman, Lutho Sipamla, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Lungi Ngidi, Wiaan Mulder, Aiden Markram, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jansen, Simon Harmer, Zubayr Hamza, Sarel Erwee, Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar (Captain)

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results