Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on Australia tour of South Africa played from 5 November 1921.

Result: Australia won the 3-match series 1-0

Australia tour of South Africa 1921/22

Date & time Detail
Sat 05 - Wed 09
1st Test - South Africa vs Australia
Lord's Durban, Durban
Match drawn
Sat 12 - Wed 16
2nd Test - South Africa vs Australia
Old Wanderers, Johannesburg
Match drawn
Sat 26 - Tue 29
3rd Test - South Africa vs Australia
Newlands, Cape Town
Australia won by 10 wickets

The Australian cricket team toured to South Africa in November 1921. Australia won three Test match series by 1-0. First two test have drawn and Aussies won last test by ten wickets.

Series Squad

South Africa squad (01-Nov-1921)

Herbie Taylor (Captain), Tommy Ward (Wicket Keeper), Philip Hands, Norman Reid, Neville Lindsay, Jimmy Blanckenberg, Horace Chapman, Eric Marx, Dave Nourse, Claude Carter, Charlie Frank, Buster Nupen, Billy Zulch, William Ling

Australia squad (17-Oct-1921)

Herbie Collins (Captain), Jack Ryder, Nip Pellew, Bert Oldfield, Ernie Mayne, Arthur Mailey, Ted McDonald, Charles Macartney, Stork Hendry, Jack Gregory, Sammy Carter (Wicket Keeper), Warren Bardsley, Tommy Andrews, Johnny Taylor

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results