Scores Upcoming Results
15-May-2021 06:51:00 GMT
West Indies news

West Indies announced back to back three home series summer

St. Lucia: Cricket West Indies have announced a packed home summer in 2021, with South Africa, Pakistan and Australia all set to tour the Caribbean later this year.

From June to August, West Indies will host all of South Africa, Pakistan and Australia in consecutive series at home.

The home summer will start with a Test and T20I series against South Africa in June – the series was originally scheduled to be played in 2020. The Tests will be played in St Lucia, starting from 10 June, before the series moves to Grenada for a five-match T20I series, which ends on 3 July.

It'll be the first bilateral meeting between the sides in the Caribbean since 2010.

West Indies will then host Australia in a white-ball series running from 9 to 24 July. The series will feature five T20Is and three Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs – following West Indies' 3-0 victory against Sri Lanka, they have their eyes set on an automatic qualification spot for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023.

Pakistan then visit for a five-match T20I series, in Barbados and Guyana, followed by two Tests in Jamaica. The tour will stretch from 26 June to 24 August, ending four days before the start of the Caribbean Premier League.

The busy schedule consists of a total of fifteen T20Is, making for ample preparation ahead of their defence of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 in India, as well as four Tests and three ODIs.

West Indies' full itinerary

West Indies vs South Africa, 2021 Fixtures
1st Test - June 10-14, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia
2nd Test - June 18-22, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia
1st T201 - June 26, Grenada National Cricket Stadium
2nd T20I - June 27, Grenada National Cricket Stadium
3rd T20I - June 29, Grenada National Cricket Stadium
4th T20I - July 1, Grenada National Cricket Stadium
5th T20I - July 3, Grenada National Cricket Stadium
West Indies vs Australia, 2021 Fixtures
1st T20I - July 9, St Lucia
2nd T20I - July 10, St Lucia
3rd T20I - July 12, St Lucia
4th T20I - July 14, St Lucia
5th T20I - July 16, St Lucia
1st ODI - July 20, Kensington Oval, Barbados
2nd ODI - July 22, Kensington Oval, Barbados
3rd ODI - July 24, Kensington Oval, Barbados
West Indies vs Pakistan, 2021 Fixtures
1st T20I - July 27, Barbados
2nd T20I - July 28, Barbados
3rd T20I - July 31, Guyana National Stadium
4th T20I - August 1, Guyana National Stadium
5th T20I - August 3, Guyana National Stadium
1st Test - August 12-16, Sabina Park, Jamaica
2nd Test - August 20-24, Sabina Park, Jamaica

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links