Scores Upcoming Results
30-Nov-2023 15:47:00 GMT
Bangladesh in New Zealand 2023-24

New Skipper to lead Bangladesh in New Zealand

Sylhet: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the squads for the upcoming ODI and T20I series in New Zealand.

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the side in both ODIs and T20Is and Mehidy Hasan Miraz has been named his deputy in both squads.

Some prominent names who had missed the ongoing Test series against the Black Caps due to injuries are also absent from the upcoming tour: Shakib Al Hasan and Taskin Ahmed.

Whereas, Litton Das is back in the side after a paternity leave break.

The tour will feature three ODIs and as many T20Is and begins from 17 December.

The ODIs are scheduled on December 17, 20 and 23 respectively while the T20Is will be held on December 27, 29 and 31 respectively.

Bangladesh ODI squad

Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (vice-capt), Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain and Rakibul Hasan

Bangladesh T20I squad

Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), Liton Das, Rony Talukdar, Tawhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (vice-capt), Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain, Tanvir Islam and Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links