Scores Upcoming Results
27-May-2024 04:00:00 GMT
2024 ICC T20 World Cup

Pakistan name 15-member T20 World Cup squad

Pakistan, the runners-up in the previous edition of the tournament, have named their squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Babar Azam will lead a strong side after he was reinstated as their white-ball captain earlier this year.

In a boost for Pakistan, pacer Haris Rauf was included in the squad after he recovered from an injury, having last featured for the side in January.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Saim Ayub and Usman Khan will make their maiden appearance in a T20 World Cup, but Hasan Ali was the prominent absentee.

Pakistan are currently playing a bilateral series against England in preparation for the mega event, with most of the players from the squad for the bilateral series set to travel to the Caribbean and USA for the T20 World Cup.

Pakistan are placed in Group A with India, Ireland, Canada and co-hosts USA. They play their first game against USA on 6 June in Dallas.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links