Scores Upcoming Results
19-Jan-2011 10:41:00 GMT
ICC World Cup, 2011

Bangladesh Announced 15-man Squad for 2011 CWC

Dhaka: Fast bowler and former captain Mashrafe Mortaza will not be part of Bangladesh's ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 squad. Shakib to lead Bangladesh's campaign.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) named its final squad of 15 for the tournament on Wednesday. Mortaza is still recovering from an injury he sustained during a club game in December 2010.

Senior batsman Mohammad Ashraful has also been named in the final squad. Left-handed opener Shahriar Nafees also makes a return to the squad.

BCB had shortlisted 23 players from the initial provisional squad of 30.

Team: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal (vice-captain), Imrul Kayes, Zunaed Siddique, Shahriar Nafees, Roqibul Hassan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Md Sohrawordi.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links