Scores Upcoming Results
27-Sep-2012 14:48:00 GMT
England v West Indies, World T20, Pallekele

West Indies Elect to Bat; Badree Plays

Pallekele: West Indies skipper Darren Sammy won the toss and elected to bat against England in their ICC World Twenty20 Super Eight match at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy on Thursday.

While Samuel Badree and Dwayne Bravo make their way back in the West Indies team, England bring in Samit Patel instead of Tim Bresnan.

English opening combination of Alex Hales and Kieswetter has been inconsistent in the tournament so far. But on Thursday, the onus would be on them to provide a perfect launch pad against the West Indies, which comprises of a wayward opening attack.


Stuart Broad (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, Luke Wright.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Samuel Badree, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links