Live Scores Upcoming Results
28-Mar-2017 05:45:00 GMT
India v Australia, 4th Test, Dharamsala

India reclaim Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Dharamsala: Hosts India bagged yet another Test series win when they beat Australia by 8 wickets in Dharamsala on the fourth day of the fourth and final Test match on Tuesday.

Chasing a target of 106 runs in the second innings, India began the proceedings in a decent fashion.

KL Rahul and Murali Vijay put up an opening partnership of 46 runs on the board. Though, Rahul looked pretty confident with his stroke making, Vijay seemed to face some troubles against the fast bowlers on the Tuesday morning.

The right-hander was eventually sent back to the pavilion by Pat Cummins when a length delivery from the fast bowler kissed the outside edge of Vijay’s bat to give Matthew Wade a sitter behind the stumps.

India then lost another wicket in the form Cheteshwar Pujara who had a mix up with Rahul in the middle. Pujara defended the ball and called for a run but a yes-no call scalped the Saurashtra batsman’s wicket after Glenn Maxwell showed his accuracy with the throw from the covers o dismantle the stumps at the running end.

Skipper Ajinkya Rahane then took on Cummins in one over to smash two consecutive maximums, one over deep-mid wicket boundary after pulling a short delivery from the fast bowler and then gave himself room to smash another over covers. Rahane remained unbeaten at 38 while KL Rahul notched another Test fifty and scored 52*.

Brief scores
Australia -
300 (Smith 111, Made 57, Warner 56, Kuldeep 4-68) and 137 (Maxwell 45, Jadeja 3-24, Ashwin 3-29, Umesh 3-29)
India - 332 (Jadeja 63, Rahul 60, Pujara 57, Lyon 5-92) and 106 for 2 (Rahul 51*)
Result - India won by eight wickets

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links