Scores Upcoming Results
17-Aug-2021 16:21:00 GMT
2021 ICC T20I World Cup

India to begin their campaign against Pakistan on Oct 24

Dbuai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday (August 17) announced the schedule of the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. The Cricket’s mega-event will begin from 17 October, with the Round 1 Group B encounter between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea. The Final will be played in Dubai on 14 November in UAE and Oman.

India will start their ICC T20 World Cup campaign against the arch-rivals Pakistan in Group 2 on October 24 in Dubai.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 qualifier group

Group A - Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia

Group B - Oman, PNG, Scotland, and Bangladesh

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Super12 Groups

Group 1: West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan, A2, B1

In Group 1 Australia will take on South Africa on October 23 in Abu Dhabi. England and Australia will play against each other on October 30 in Sharjah. In Group 2, India will begin their campaign against Pakistan on October 24. Then they will play against New Zealand and Afghanistan on October 31 (Dubai) and November 3 (Dubai) respectively.

The semi-finals of the T20 World Cup will take place on November 10 and November 11 in Abu Dhabi and Dubai respectively. The final will be held in Dubai on November 14. In case of any rain interruptions, both the semi-finals and finals have reserve days.

Check full schedule here

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links