Scores Upcoming Results
16-Sep-2022 01:59:00 GMT
ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Senior player returns in Zimbabwe T20 World Cup squad

Harare: Skipper Craig Ervine returns after injury to lead Zimbabwe in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia while pace spearhead Blessing Muzarabani also makes the 15-member group.

Zimbabwe have named their 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup in Australia next month with skipper Craig Ervine returning from a hamstring niggle to lead the side.

The squad also sees a return from injuries for Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and Milton Shumba while Blessing Muzarabani also comes back to marshal the pace attack.

Chatara returns from a collarbone fracture while Muzarabani, who travelled with the team to Australia without playing a game, is back fit and firing.

Masakadza and Shumba come back from shoulder tendon and quadricep injuries respectively.

Zimbabwe squad for T20 World Cup:
Craig Ervine (c), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Sean Williams

Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Victor Nyauchi and Tanaka Chivanga have been named as reserves.

Tanaka Chivanga, Innocent Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Victor Nyauchi

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links