Scores Upcoming Results
England tour of India 2011/12 results & schedule, England played in India from October 14-29, 2011, English cricket team played five One-day international and one-off Twenty20 games against Indian. Read all information, results and statistics of Eng v Ind series fixtures.

Result: India won the 5-match series 5-0, England win Twenty20 by 1-0

England Tour of India 2011

Date & time Detail
Fri 14 D/N
14:30 local | 09:00 GMT
1st ODI - India vs England
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
India won by 126 runs
Mon 17 D/N
14:30 local | 09:00 GMT
2nd ODI - India vs England
Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi
India won by 8 wickets (with 13.2 overs remaining)
Thu 20 D/N
14:30 local | 09:00 GMT
3rd ODI - India vs England
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Chandigarh
India won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Sun 23 D/N
14:30 local | 09:00 GMT
4th ODI - India vs England
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
India won by 6 wickets (with 9.5 overs remaining)
Tue 25 D/N
14:30 local | 09:00 GMT
5th ODI - India vs England
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
India won by 95 runs
Sat 29 D/N
18:30 local | 13:00 GMT
Only T20 - India vs England
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
England won by 6 wickets (with 1.2 overs remaining)
Teams India England
Dates 14-29 October 2011
Captains MS Dhoni Alastair Cook (ODI)
Graeme Swann (T20)
One Day International series
Result India won the 5-match series 5-0
Most runs Virat Kohli (270) Jonathan Trott (202)
Most wickets Ravindra Jadeja (11) Steven Finn (8)
Player of the series MS Dhoni (India)
Twenty20 series
Result England won the 1-match series 1–0
Most runs Suresh Raina (39) Kevin Pietersen (53)
Most wickets Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja (1) Steven Finn (3)

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results