Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, results, updates, history and latest updates on India Tour of England 2021.

Result: 5-match series drawn 2-2

India Tour of England 2021

Date & time Detail
Wed 04 - Sun 08
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
1st Test - England vs India
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Match drawn
Thu 12 - Mon 16
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
2nd Test - England vs India
Lord's, London
India won by 151 runs
Wed 25 - Sat 28
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
3rd Test - England vs India
Headingley, Leeds
England won by an innings and 76 runs
Thu 02 - Mon 06
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
4th Test - England vs India
Kennington Oval, London
India won by 157 runs
Fri 01 - Tue 05
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
5th Test - England vs India
Edgbaston, Birmingham
England won by 7 wickets

The India cricket team toured to England in August and September 2021 to play five Test matches. The Test series is the first matches of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship.

On the morning of the scheduled start of the fifth Test of the series, both cricket boards confirmed that the match would not start on 10 September 2021, following positive COVID-19 results in the Indian team.

The ECB then issued a statement to say that the Test match had been cancelled, as India were unable to field a side.

India were lead 2-1 but England won fifth and final reschedule Test in 2022 won by seven wickets and series finished 2-2 drawn.

Series Squad

England squad (22-Jul-2021)

Matthew Potts, Alex Lees, Sam Billings (Wicket Keeper), Chris Woakes, Craig Overton, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Mark Wood, Ben Stokes, Ollie Robinson, Ollie Pope, Jack Leach, Dan Lawrence, Haseeb Hameed, Sam Curran, Zak Crawley, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Rory Burns, Stuart Broad, Dom Sibley, Dom Bess, Jonny Bairstow, James Anderson, Joe Root (Captain)

India Test squad (07-May-2021)

Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), KL Rahul (Wicket Keeper), Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper), Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli (Captain)

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results