Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on Ireland ODI squad for cricket world cup 2015 played in February- March in Australia and New Zealand. Ireland have preferred young pace bowlers Craig Young and Peter Chase and also experienced Max Sorensen in 15-member WC squad.

Ireland Squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
William Porterfield
06-Sep-1984 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak William Porterfield
Andy Balbirnie 28-Dec-1990 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Andy Balbirnie
Peter Chase 09-Oct-1993 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast Peter Chase
Alex Cusack 29-Oct-1980 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast Alex Cusack
George Dockrell 22-Jul-1992 Bowler Right Slow left-arm orthodox George Dockrell
Andy McBrine 30-Apr-1993 Bowler Left Right-arm offbreak Andy McBrine
John Mooney 10-Feb-1982 All Rounder Left Right-arm medium John Mooney
Kevin O'Brien 04-Mar-1984 All Rounder Right Right-arm medium-fast Kevin O'Brien
Niall O'Brien
Wicket Keeper
08-Nov-1981 Wicket Keeper Left Niall O'Brien
Paul Stirling 03-Sep-1990 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Paul Stirling
Stuart Thompson 15-Aug-1991 Bowler Left Right-arm medium-fast Stuart Thompson
Gary Wilson
Wicket Keeper
05-Feb-1986 Wicket Keeper Right Gary Wilson
Craig Young 04-Apr-1990 Bowler Right Right-arm medium Craig Young
Ed Joyce 22-Sep-1978 Batsman Left Right-arm medium Ed Joyce
Max Sorensen 18-Nov-1985 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium
Scores Upcoming Results