Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, history, results, stats and updates on Australia Tour of India 2017 played from 23-Feb to 28 Mar.

Result: India won the 4-match series 2-1

Australia Tour of India 2016/17

Date & time Detail
Thu 23 - Sat 25
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
1st Test - India vs Australia
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Australia won by 333 runs
Sat 04 - Tue 07
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
2nd Test - India vs Australia
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
India won by 75 runs
Thu 16 - Mon 20
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
Sat 25 - Tue 28
09:30 local | 04:00 GMT
4th Test - India vs Australia
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
India won by 8 wickets

The Australian cricket team toured to India in February and March 2017 for four Test matches. DRS was used for the first time in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, although Hot Spot was not used. India won four match series by 2-1 and reclaim Border–Gavaskar Trophy. Ravindra Jadeja was man of the series for his all-round performance.

Pune, Ranchi and Dharamsala were new Test venues hosting their first Test matches

Australia played the first Test match in Pune, just one day after they played a Twenty20 International match against Sri Lanka in Adelaide.

Test series statistics

Captains: India -  Virat Kohli (1st-3rd Tests) and Ajinkya Rahane (4th Test); Aus - Steve Smith
Most runs: 499 - Steve Smith (Aus)
Most wickets: 25 - Ravindra Jadeja (India)
Player of the series: Ravindra Jadeja (India)

Series Squad

India squad (14-Feb-2017)

Virat Kohli (Captain), Abhinav Mukund, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Hardik Pandya

Australia Squad (15-Jan-2017)

Steven Smith (Captain), Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Matt Renshaw, Steve O'Keefe, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Usman Khawaja, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Jackson Bird, Ashton Agar, David Warner (Vice Captain), Pat Cummins

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results