Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, results, updates, history and statistics on England Tour of New Zealand 2019-20.

Result: Test: New Zealand won 2-match series by 1-0; T20I: England won the 5-match series 3-2

England Tour of New Zealand 2019-20

Date & time Detail
Fri 01
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
1st T20I - New Zealand vs England
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
England won by 7 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Sun 03
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
2nd T20I - New Zealand vs England
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
New Zealand won by 21 runs
Tue 05
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
3rd T20I - New Zealand vs England
Saxton Oval, Nelson
New Zealand won by 14 runs
Fri 08 D/N
18:00 local | 05:00 GMT
4th T20I - New Zealand vs England
McLean Park, Napier
England won by 76 runs
Sun 10
14:00 local | 01:00 GMT
5th T20I - New Zealand vs England
Eden Park, Auckland
Match tied (England won the one-over eliminator)
Thu 21 - Mon 25
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT (-1d)
1st Test - New Zealand vs England
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
New Zealand won by an innings and 65 runs
Fri 29 - Tue 03
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT (-1d)
2nd Test - New Zealand vs England
Seddon Park, Hamilton
Match drawn

The English cricket team toured to New Zealand in November 2019 to played two Tests and five Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. The Bay Oval host its first ever Test match, was the ninth Test venue in the country. The Test series was not part of the inaugural 2019-21 ICC World Test Championship.

England beat New Zealand in another super over to win a thrilling final Twenty20 and take the series 3-2. New Zealand won 2-match by 1-0 afater rain-hit final test ended draw.

Series Squad

New Zealand Test squad (15-Nov-2019)

Kane Williamson (Captain), Neil Wagner, Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Jeet Raval, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (Wicket Keeper), Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Tom Blundell, Todd Astle, BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper)

New Zealand T20I squad (25-Oct-2019)

Tim Southee (Captain), Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (Wicket Keeper), Ross Taylor, Mitchell Santner, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Martin Guptill, Lockie Ferguson, Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Blair Tickner

England Test squad (23-Sep-2019)

Joe Root (Captain), Matt Parkinson, Jofra Archer, Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, Dom Sibley, Ollie Pope, Jack Leach, Sam Curran (Wicket Keeper), Zak Crawley, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Rory Burns, Stuart Broad, Joe Denly, Saqib Mahmood

England T20I squad (23-Sep-2019)

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Adil Rashid, Matt Parkinson, Dawid Malan, Saqib Mahmood, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Joe Denly, Tom Curran, Sam Curran, Pat Brown, Sam Billings (Wicket Keeper), Tom Banton (Wicket Keeper), Jonny Bairstow (Wicket Keeper), James Vince

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results