Scores Upcoming Results
Sri Lanka included fast bowlers Nuwan Pradeep and Lahiru Kumara in a 17-member squad for the forthcoming Test series in and against New Zealand.

Sri Lanka Test squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
Dushmantha Chameera 11-Jan-1992 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast
Kasun Rajitha 01-Jun-1993 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast
Nuwan Pradeep 19-Oct-1986 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium
Suranga Lakmal 10-Mar-1987 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast Suranga Lakmal
Lakshan Sandakan 10-Jun-1991 Bowler Right Slow left-arm chinaman
Dilruwan Perera 22-Jul-1962 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Dilruwan Perera
Sadeera Samarawickrama 30-Aug-1995 Wicket Keeper Right Sadeera Samarawickrama
Lahiru Kumara 13-Feb-1997 Bowler Left Right-arm fast
Lahiru Thirimanne 08-Sep-1989 Batsman Left Right-arm medium-fast Lahiru Thirimanne
Danushka Gunathilaka 17-Mar-1991 All Rounder Left Right-arm offbreak
Niroshan Dickwella
Wicket Keeper
13-Jun-1993 Wicket Keeper Left
Roshen Silva 17-Nov-1988 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Roshen Silva
Angelo Mathews 02-Jun-1987 All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Angelo Mathews
Dhananjaya de Silva 06-Sep-1991 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak
Kusal Mendis 02-Feb-1995 Wicket Keeper Right Right-arm slow
Dimuth Karunaratne 21-Apr-1988 Batsman Left Right-arm medium Dimuth Karunaratne
Dinesh Chandimal
Captain/Wicket Keeper
18-Nov-1989 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Dinesh Chandimal
Scores Upcoming Results