Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on Sri Lanka T20 squad for 2012 ICC Twenty20 World Cup begins from Tuesday Sept 18, 2012. Sangakkara and Kulasekara were included in the 15-man squad subject to their recovery from existing injuries.

Sri Lanka Squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
Mahela Jayawardene
27-May-1977 Batsman Right Right-arm medium Mahela Jayawardene
Angelo Mathews
Vice Captain
02-Jun-1987 All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Angelo Mathews
Kumar Sangakkara
Wicket Keeper
27-Oct-1977 Wicket Keeper Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak Kumar Sangakkara
Ajantha Mendis
Wicket Keeper
11-Mar-1985 Bowler Right Right-arm offbreak Ajantha Mendis
Jeevan Mendis 15-Jan-1983 All Rounder Left Legbreak Jeevan Mendis
Dinesh Chandimal
Wicket Keeper
18-Nov-1989 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak Dinesh Chandimal
Thisara Perera 03-Apr-1989 All Rounder Left Right-arm medium-fast Thisara Perera
Lasith Malinga 28-Aug-1983 Bowler Right Right-arm fast Lasith Malinga
Lahiru Thirimanne 08-Aug-1989 Batsman Left Right-arm medium-fast Lahiru Thirimanne
Tillakaratne Dilshan 14-Oct-1976 All Rounder Right Right-arm offbreak Tillakaratne Dilshan
Nuwan Kulasekara 22-Jul-1982 Bowler Right Right-arm fast-medium Nuwan Kulasekara
Rangana Herath 19-Mar-1978 Bowler Left Slow left-arm orthodox Rangana Herath
Dilshan Munaweera 24-Apr-1989 Batsman Right Right-arm offbreak
Akila Dananjaya 04-Oct-1993 All Rounder Left Right-arm offbreak Akila Dananjaya
Shaminda Eranga 23-Jun-1986 Bowler Right Right-arm medium-fast
Scores Upcoming Results