Scores Upcoming Results
08-Feb-2020 10:42:00 GMT
England in South Africa 2019-20

Steyn back for England T20Is, de Kock to lead

Durban: South Africa's Dale Steyn is set to make a return as the pacer has been named in the squad announced for the three-match T20I series against England.

Steyn is making a comeback to the international cricket after nearly a year as he was recovering from a recurring shoulder injury. He last featured for South Africa in March last year.

Pite van Biljon and Sisanda Magala have got maiden call-ups.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) Director of Cricket, Graeme Smith, said they gave the captaincy to Quinton de Kock because of his 'exemplary leadership' against India.

The first T20I between South Africa and England will be played on February 12.

South Africa's squad:
Quinton de Kock (captain and wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Pite van Biljon (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Sisanda Magala, Bjorn Fortuin, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klaasen (wk).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links