Scores Upcoming Results
13-Apr-2021 05:20:00 GMT
Bangladesh in Sri Lanka 2021

Bangladesh include uncapped pace trio for Sri Lanka Tests

Dhaka: Bangladesh has announced a 21-member preliminary squad for the Sri Lankan Test Tour, beginning 21 April with the return of Shuvagata Hom to the side.

The uncapped pace trio of Shoriful Islam, Mukidul Islam Mugdho, and Shohidul Islam have received their maiden call-ups for after an impressive domestic season.

Shuvagata Hom, who makes a comeback, last played international Test cricket in 2016 against England at home before being dropped. He has been recalled for his all-round abilities after showcasing consistency at the domestic level.

Excluded from the squad are Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar and Hasan Mahmud, who were a part of the two-match Test series against West Indies. Meanwhile, Shakib Al Hasan has opted to play in the Indian Premier League.

The two-Test series begins on 21 April, with the Bangladesh squad arriving in Sri Lanka on 12 April. The Inter-squad warm-up match will be played between 17-18 April to finalize the squad.

Mominul Haque, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Abu Jayed, Taijul Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali, Shoriful Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam Mugdho, Shuvagata Hom, Shohidul Islam, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links