Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule / fixtures, results, history and updates on Bangladesh Tour of Pakistan 2020.

Result: Test: Pakistan won first Test, T20I: Pakistan won 3-match series 2-0

Bangladesh Tour of Pakistan 2020

Date & time Detail
Fri 24
14:00 local | 09:00 GMT
1st T20I - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Pakistan won by 5 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
Sat 25
14:00 local | 09:00 GMT
2nd T20I - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Pakistan won by 9 wickets (with 20 balls remaining)
Mon 27
14:00 local | 09:00 GMT
3rd T20I - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
Fri 07 - Mon 10
09:30 local | 04:30 GMT
1st Test - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
Pakistan won by an innings and 44 runs
Wed 01 D/N
Only ODI - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
National Stadium, Karachi
Sun 05 - Thu 09
09:30 local | 04:30 GMT
2nd Test - Pakistan vs Bangladesh
National Stadium, Karachi

The Bangladeshi cricket team toured to Pakistan during January, February and April 2020 to play two Tests, a one-off One Day International (ODI) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) matches. The Test series was form part of the inaugural 2019-21 ICC World Test Championship.

The fixtures was split into three legs, with the T20Is taking place in January in Lahore, followed by the first Test in early February in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan won 3-match T20I series by 2-0 after rain wasted out third and final match. Pakistan won first Test test while the one-off ODI and the second Test were cancelled in March 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic. Both cricket boards were looking at a window in the future schedule to play the remaining matches

Series Squad

Bangladesh Test squad (01-Feb-2020)

Mominul Haque (Captain), Rubel Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Liton Das (Wicket Keeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Saif Hassan, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar

Pakistan Test squad (01-Feb-2020)

Azhar Ali (Captain), Shan Masood, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Mohammad Abbas, Imran Khan, Imam-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Fawad Alam, Faheem Ashraf, Bilal Asif, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Abid Ali, Yasir Shah

Bangladesh T20I squad (18-Jan-2020)

Mahmudullah (Captain), Hasan Mahmud, Rubel Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Aminul Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das (Wicket Keeper), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Mahedi Hasan

Pakistan T20I squad (16-Jan-2020)

Babar Azam (Captain), Haris Rauf, Muhammad Musa, Usman Qadir, Shoaib Malik, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Ahsan Ali

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results