Scores Upcoming Results
Pakistan, though in the series since 1998, has failed to win the ICC Champions Trophy even once.

Pakistan in Champions Trophy

Pakistan has been playing the ICC Champions Trophy since the time it came into being and was known as ICC KnockOut Trophy (1998, to be more precise). However, the team has failed to register even a single win the finals and claim the championship. In fact, it has not even managed to reach the finals of the Champions Trophy even once till the last series. Let's take a thorough look at the track record of Pakistan, in ICC Champions Trophy.

Pakistan in ICC Champions Trophy

1998 - Bangladesh
Squad: Aamer Sohail (captain), Shahid Afridi, Ijaz Ahmed, Shoaib Akhtar, Wasim Akram, Saleem Elahi, Aaqib Javed, Arshad Khan, Moin Khan, Azhar Mahmood, Salim Malik, Saqlain Mushtaq, Akhtar Sarfraz, Yousuf Youhana.

Performance: In the debut tournament of ICC Champions Trophy, then known as 1998 ICC KnockOut Trophy, Pakistan played its first match with West Indies and lost by 30 runs. Since the trophy had a knockout format, this defeat had Pakistan out of the series as well.

2000 - Kenya
Squad: Moin Khan (wicket keeper and captain), Inzamam-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Arshad Khan, Azhar Mahmood, Faisal Iqbal, Ijaz Ahmed, Imran Nazir, Saeed Anwar, Saleem Elahi, Saqlain Mushtaq, Waqar Younis, Wasim Akram, Yousuf Youhana.

Performance: The 2000 Champions Trophy saw Pakistan going straight away to the quarter finals, where it played against Sri Lanka. After winning the match, the team went to the semi-finals, where it was defeated by New Zealand. With this, the team went out of the tournament once again.

2002 - Sri Lanka
Squad: Waqar Younis (captain), Inzamam-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Sami, Rashid Latif, Saeed Anwar, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Shoaib Malik, Wasim Akram, Younis Khan, Yousuf Youhana.

Performance: In the third edition of the ICC Champions Trophy, Pakistan had Sri Lanka as its first opponent and got defeated by the latter. Following this, the team won its second match with The Netherlands. However, by that time, it had lost the chance to play in the semi-finals.

2004 - England
Squad: Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Yasir Hameed, Imran Farhat, Salman Butt, Yousuf Youhana, Younis Khan, Moin Khan, Shoaib Malik, Abdur Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Sami, Naved-ul-Hasan, Azhar Mahmood.

Performance: In its first match of 2002 Champions Trophy, Pakistan beat Kenya by 7 wickets and went to defeat India as well, by 3 wickets. In the semi-finals, the team faced, and lost at the hands of, West Indies. With this, the tournament came to an end for Pakistan.

2006 - India
Squad: Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Iftikhar Anjum, Imran Farhat, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Yousuf, Naved-ul-Hasan, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Shoaib Malik, Umar Gul, Younis Khan.

Performance: In the 2006 of ICC Champions saw Pakistan beating Sri Lanka in the first match. However, it was defeated in the next two matches, by New Zealand and South Africa and with this, lost a place in the semi-finals. The team had to go back empty-handed once again.

2009 - South Africa
Squad: Younis Khan (c) Shahid Afridi (vc), Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Anjum, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal (wk), Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Yousuf, Naved-ul-Hasan, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul.

Performance: The 2009 edition of ICC Champions Trophy saw Pakistan beating West Indies and India in the first two games. However, it was defeated in the last match, against Australia but team entered in semi-finals. However they lost against Kiwis in the semi-final.

2013 - England
Squad - Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Shoaib Malik, Asad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Kamran Akmal (wk), Ehsan Adil, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman and Wahab Riaz

Performance: Pakistan only team in 2013 ICC Champions Trophy lost all matches in the tournament. Pakistan became the first team to lose more than 10 matches in the ICC Champions Trophy. In all the three match Pakistan bowled out under 170 runs.

2017 - England
Squad - Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt. & wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman, Fahim Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan

Performance: The 2017 Champions Trophy -- Pakistan lost very first match against India, but then they won all maches in group state. Beat England in the semi-final by eight wickets and then defeat defending champion India in the final by 180 runs, clinch maiden Champions Trophy title.

Overall records : Played - 23, Win - 11, Lost 12
Scores Upcoming Results